T20WorldCup: South Africa won the toss and elected to field

by tanaypatel5212
0 comment

Multi-match between South Africa and Sri Lanka in today’s first match of the World Cup series.

The Super 12 Group Round of the ICC T20 World Cup Series is in full swing in the United Arab Emirates. There are two matches to be played today. South Africa, led by Temba Bauma, and Sri Lanka, led by Thasun Shanaka, will play in the first match of the Super 12 Group 1.

South Africa won the toss and elected to bowl first at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium. In the meantime, the South African team has played 2 matches and won one. It is noteworthy that the Sri Lankan team has won one of the two matches.

South Africa team players:

Featuring Temba Bauma (c), Quinton de Gock (w), Rossi van der Duchenne, Aidan Markram, Reesa Hendrix, David Miller, Twain Pretorius, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nordje, Tabriz Shamsi.

Sri Lanka team players:

Kusal Perera (w), Pathum Nissanka, Charith Asalanga, Avishka Fernando, Panuka Rajapaksa, Thasun Shanaka (c), Vanindu Hasaranga, Samika Karunaratne, Dushmantha Sameera, Mahesh Deekshana and Lahiru Kumara are featured.

Leave a Comment

Stay informed round the clock with NAES 24×7: Your trusted source for breaking news, in-depth analysis, and real-time updates.”

Copyright @2023  All Right Reserved – Designed and Developed by Dtek Solutions